Welcome to the world of Eem, and the high fantasy, graphic novel adventures of Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo!

 
Road to Epoli Cover.jpg

The Hobbit meets Adventure Time,
 as a singing skeleton searches for his origins in this full-color, graphic novel series kickoff. Perfect for fans of Bone and Nimona! 

Meet Rickety Stitch...a walking, talking, singing skeleton minstrel.
He’s the one skeleton in the dungeon who seems to have retained his soul, and he has no idea why.
 
Rickety's only clue to his former identity, is a song he hears in his dreams, an epic bard’s tale about the Road to Epoli and the land of Eem.

Pre-Order Today

 
 

A Junior Library Guild Selection.

JLG_seal.png

We are over the moon and honored to learn that The Road to Epoli: Rickety Stitch and the Gelatinous Goo, Book 1 has been announced as a Junior Library Guild selection.

If you’re listening, thank you Junior Library Guild! We are grateful to be held in such high esteem and to be associated with such an amazing catalog of books.


Early Praise for The Road to Epoli

Rickety Stitch is full of wonderful characters and pacing…and what surprises! Storytelling stripped down to the bare bones.
— Stan Sakai, Eisner Award Winning Creator of Usagi Yojimbo
Dazzling, inventive and fun. Ben Costa and James Parks manage to both spoof and pay homage to the fantasy tradition, while creating characters we care about. A tour de force.
— Jason Shiga, Ignats Award Wining Creator of Demon and Meanwhile

 


Crossing-the-River.jpg

About

Discover the World of Eem and read up on the Rickety Stitch series and its creators Ben and James.

Learn More →

REVIEWS

Want to find what people are talking about? Read the latest reviews from Authors and Critics.

Read Reviews →


Meanwhile on Instagram...