A Junior Library Guild Selection. Preview Chapter 1 Today!

A Junior Library Guild Selection.
Preview Chapter 1 Today!

Dive into the high fantasy adventure series...

The Hobbit meets Adventure Time, as a singing skeleton searches for his origins in this full-color, graphic novel series kickoff. Prefect for fans of Bone and Nimona!

Pre-order Now:

AmazonBarnes & NobleBooks A MillionHudson BooksellersIndieBoundPowell's, and Target.

 

 

Early Praise for Rickety Stitch...

Costa and Parks’ script is imaginative and laugh-out-loud funny, unafraid to crack a well-timed, verging-on-naughty joke. Costa’s art is unfalteringly, vibrantly buoyant, with many sight gags that effortlessly turn the profane into something adorably laughable. A cliffhanger ending leaves readers poised for the sequel—they will be clamoring.
— Kirkus Reviews (starred)
The illustrations are dark and foreboding, highlighting the extensive array of dangers that the two find themselves in, while retaining plenty of the sardonic, mature humor of the text. There is lots of intertextual cleverness going on that results in this book being both an homage to and spoof of the traditional fantasy hero’s quest, both in the illustrations and in the narration.
— The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)
Rickety Stitch is full of wonderful characters and pacing…and what surprises! Storytelling stripped down to the bare bones.
— Stan Sakai, Eisner Award Winning Creator of Usagi Yojimbo
Dazzling, inventive and fun. Ben Costa and James Parks manage to both spoof and pay homage to the fantasy tradition, while creating characters we care about. A tour de force.
— Jason Shiga, Ignatz Award Winning Creator of Demon and Meanwhile
 
 
penguin_randomhouse_logo.png